Hi guys! Hope your week is off to a great start! It’s been a busy one already!

A round-up of eats from the past few days…

Veggies and fruits waiting to be juiced…

DSC_1400

Fantastic results!

DSC_1401

Enjoyed with a freshly baked oatmeal chocolate chip cookie…balance, remember? πŸ˜‰

DSC_1395

A tasty use of leftovers…

DSC_1381

Lunch to go for work!

DSC_1404 

I had a hard time getting up this morning so we pushed our workout off until after work. I munched on this protein-rich lunch, changed and headed off for some P90X Core Synergistics.

DSC_1412

DSC_1414

I’m addicted to this flavor right now! So creamy! Usually I don’t like yogurts with ‘fruit on the bottom’ but this is almost dessert-like!

If you’ve been reading for a while you know that I’ve been doing P90X workouts, though not following the nutrition plan. I’ve decided to try it out for a bit to see if I get any results! It’s very heavy in proteins and light on carbs so it could be a little difficult for me. Today was my first time trying it and it wasn’t too bad…though I am missing my bread! πŸ™‚ I’ll do a more detailed post on it soon.

After the sweat session (we are into week eight!) I gulped down a cup of fat-free milk (organic) mixed with a scoop of vanilla protein powder and some chocolate syrup…tasty! Chocolate milk is a great recovery drink! Simple and effective.

DSC_1423

Reid was a dear and made dinner tonight! Pork chops with his "secret" rub (maybe all of the spices in the cabinet? ;)), green beans, and apple sauce for dipping. It was delicious. Normally I would only eat one but I had to get the protein in!

DSC_1434

I have to finish up a cupcake order and then I’m going to relax for a bit before heading to bed early! I’ll have a piece of fruit and maybe a piece of dark chocolate soon for dessert.

What is your favorite brand and flavor of Greek yogurt? I love Chobani pineapple and Fage with honey!

