Hi guys! I’m not feeling the best right now (major headache) so this will be short and sweet. I feel like I haven’t been able to put in as much time as I would like into the blog lately but sometimes other things take precedent (unfortunately!). So, hopefully my load will lighten soon and I can get back to some more fun posts and recipes, rather than just meal shots! Thanks for sticking with me! ๐Ÿ™‚

I got my fourth workout of the week in this morning with P90X plyometrics (do we need to revisit these pictures? :D). It was great and I’m feeling it now! I’m pretty proud of myself for getting in a solid week…I’m pretty confident that I’ll make it tomorrow.

I came home to shower and get ready for work but wasn’t feeling that hungry. Knowing that I needed to eat something, I had a cup of chocolate milk (nonfat organic milk and chocolate syrup) mixed with a scoop of protein powder and a bagel with a little veggie cream cheese. There went my carb for the day! Ugh. I just love carbs too much! I also grabbed an iced coffee on my way in (can’t possibly give this up!).

Once home I was absolutely starving so I quickly threw together a huge salad: romaine, spring mix, carrots, ham and cheddar, with some honey mustard on the side. Obviously not the best dressing choice but oh well.

DSC_1376

I was still hungry after so I grabbed a yogurt (the last of the pineapple…a tear may have slid down my cheek).

DSC_1384

This is when my headache really started in. I had big plans to organize the house and walk to the bank since it’s so nice out but I ended up laying down for almost an hour. My headache persisted and I was still kind of hungry so I snacked on some crackers…I think I needed more food! It let up a little but is still around…argh!

Dinner was quick but delicious. We made burgers with teriyaki sauce and pineapple (like these banzai burgers) and kale chips on the side (with some salt and garlic powder). No bun for me.

DSC_1403

Yum!

I’m ready for the weekend to arrive! The weather is supposed to be great! Time to relax a little and prepare for a busy day tomorrow (work and cupcake orders). I’ll probably have an apple or orange and a piece of dark chocolate…or those Cadbury mini eggs that are tucked away in the freezer. ๐Ÿ˜€

Have you tried kale chips? What did you think? And what is your favorite Easter candy?

I obviously love kale chips (kale tossed with some olive oil and seasonings of your choice, then roasted for about 20 minutes) and Cadbury mini eggs would be my favorite Easter candy!

