Hi guys! Hope you’re enjoying this beautiful weekend! There’s still a little bit of snow around but I even wore flip flops today! I just had to…

We went out with two other couples last night for dinner, and then the guys headed home (lame :)) and the girls went to see Soul Surfer (the movie about Bethany Hamilton, the young surfer who lost her arm in a shark attack). The acting was a little iffy at times (Carrie Underwood’s debut) but overall I really liked it! Very inspirational and I was pleasantly surprised when they quoted scripture…you don’t see that everyday in mainstream movies! Two thumbs up from me!

My morning was pretty busy and rushed with some cupcake orders so I quickly ate a bowl of cereal and called it good. No time for anything else! Once they were delivered I washed the dishes (ugh) and finally got my house in order! Sometimes I get stressed out when the house is disorganized…such a calmer environment when it’s neat and orderly! 🙂

The sun is shining so I sat on the porch for a while and watched Reid lay some stone at the bottom of our steps for a little walkway…he’s quite the craftsman!

DSC_1390

DSC_1394

All set out and filled in…now I guess he has to sponge off the stones as it slowly dries. We’ll see what it turns out like!

DSC_1393 

I decided to head over to a local consignment/antique store to check out the furniture since I’m on the lookout for an old wooden dresser…I found a few but will need to take some measurements before making a purchase! I did pick up this neat little stool that I plan to recover with some fun fabric and these bowls…won’t they be perfect for oatmeal?? I thought so, too! 😉 I got both for $18! Score.

DSC_1395

DSC_1398

Since I was out and about I grabbed some lunch from Twelve Pine, a local cafe/market. I got the Smokehouse sandwich and it was one of the best I’ve ever had! Seriously, it was fantastic. I don’t remember exactly but I think it had turkey, spinach, candied walnuts, cheese and some type of spicy mustard, served on a grainy bread and pressed in the panini press.

DSC_1412

I sipped this lemonade/tea (which was great too) and added an orange on the side.

DSC_1413

Not much planned for tonight but that’s okay…just hanging out sounds good to me!

Enjoy your Saturday night!

