Hi guys! How is the week treating you so far?

Today was cold and drizzly but I still managed to get out of the house for a 6 a.m. workout. We completed P90X Cardio X and it was great and sweaty. Since we are getting kind of sick of doing P90X everyday we’ve decided to throw some runs in there to change things up a bit. Tomorrow we will head out on our first jaunt! I’m excited! 🙂

And I really need to get more mileage in if I want to come close to setting a new PR (personal record) in the upcoming 5K I signed up for. I’m a very slow runner and I really want to pick up my pace…I struggle with speed and sometimes get down on myself about it. But I try to appreciate the fact that I’m even able to run, and even walk! So much to be thankful for.

I was feeling rather ambitious this morning and put a pot roast in the crock pot before heading off to work. It was the perfect day for it! It smelled amazing when I got home and I couldn’t wait for dinner! 😀

Tonight’s meal was the epitome of comfort food…roast beef with creamy horseradish sauce, mashed potatoes and gravy, and some random pickles (dill).

DSC_1440

I cooked the roast with some carrots, potatoes, and onion with some water, salt, pepper, Worcestershire sauce, beef base and I think that’s it…I kind of forgot about the veggies and nibbled on a few after we were done eating. My roast was pretty dry but still tasted yummy! I’m not going to share the recipe because I think it could use some improvements.

DSC_1438

‘Twas perfect for warming us up on this chilly evening!

I skipped my coffee this morning and my head is feeling it now! It may be an early night…aren’t I just the life of the party? 😀 One Tree Hill is on tonight!

My chocolate bunny might be missing another body part…

Beginning the Balance: Try to eat fruits and vegetables when they are in season. Living in New England I know this isn’t always possible but you will find that fresh produce tastes so much better! Tomatoes, for example, I find are grainy and bland if I buy them in the winter but fresh out of our garden, I could eat one like an apple! And nothing beats fresh strawberries in the summer and crisp apples in the fall.

