Hi friends! Hope you had a good day! Mine was swell. πŸ™‚

We decided to head out for a run this morning and met up at 6:30. It’s still pretty chilly in New England…long pants and a fleece were required! Summer (or even Spring), we are waiting ever so patiently! We kept it short and sweet, covering around 2.75 miles. We will slowly pick it up!

I worked today and ran to the farm stand on the way home. I’ve been trying to do most of my food shopping there since they have a good selection of organic meat and produce. It is a little more expensive but I like supporting local farmers and small, local businesses. They sell their own meat and produce that isn’t certified organic but I will still buy it since I "know" who is raising/producing it. Go local! πŸ˜€

And always wash your fruits and veggies! πŸ˜‰

DSC_1428

DSC_1432

Tonight’s dinner featured lots of farm stand goodies…huge salads containing the following:

  • romaine
  • baby spinach
  • carrots
  • cherry tomatoes
  • cheddar cheese
  • herbed croutons
  • honey barbeque chicken breast (local, pre-seasoned)

I had some honey mustard on the side.

DSC_1438

So good and very filling.

I picked up a small bag of jelly beans for Reid since he loves them and after dinner we proceeded to play Name that Flavor. Yes, we are that cool. We had to try to guess the flavor before trying it. Even after saying that I hated jelly beans I still managed to eat my fair share.

DSC_1450

Cherry or cinnamon? It was cinnamon.

I’m pretty much a pro at this game…I think I may have missed like 3? It’s a talent. This one is still a mystery, even after trying it! Any clue??

DSC_1455

