Hi friends! I have the day off of work for Good Friday so I’m getting some things done around the house before we head to a church service at 2:00.

I woke up not feeling the best and figured a warm bowl of oats would make things better. I made the standard banana oats (1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup water, 1/3 cup milk, pinch of salt, dash of vanilla, 1/2 banana and a tablespoon of chia seeds) and topped them with some walnuts and a new topping…Biscoff spread (like the cookies)!

DSC_1425

I saw this at the grocery store and had to grab some… and it’s actually amazing. I keep finding myself with my fingers in the jar. 🙂 Definitely won’t keep this stuff around too much. While it’s great on it’s own, I really didn’t like it on my oatmeal. It was just off for some reason.

DSC_1416

Finally using my oatmeal bowls for oatmeal!

DSC_1424

I feel much better now! 😀

And because I forgot to take a picture before of Reid’s finished stonework, here it is now:

DSC_1418

DSC_1416

 

After this, Jesus knowing that all things were now accomplished, that the scripture might be fulfilled, saith, i thirst. Now there was set a vessel full of vinegar: and they filled a sponge with vinegar, and put it upon hyssop, and put it to his mouth. When Jesus therefore had received the vinegar, he said, it is finished: and he bowed his head, and gave up the ghost.       John 19:28-30 KJV

