Hi friends! How is your weekend going?

The results from yesterday’s race are posted but I think they are messed up…and my dad isn’t even on there! I emailed the race director to see if we can get his time; I think he placed in his age group!

Mine is showing a time of 28:17 but at a 9:07 pace, which doesn’t make any sense…I know the clock was under 28 minutes when I crossed the line so it’s a little annoying…even though it’s only about 30 seconds off, that’s a lot in a 5K! I was 24th out of 125 females, though! They didn’t even post the overall results…

It’s an amazingly sunny day today and after church Reid and I went out for some Mexican food at our favorite spot, Ixtapa Cantina in Lunenburg, MA…I tried the pork carnitas and they were really good, but spicy! (Droid pics)

IMAG0049

We stopped for a giant iced coffee on the way home…hazelnut crème with milk and sugar. And this is only the medium!

Phone 099 

Now I’m going to relax for a little bit with a new book…

Phone 102

Edited to add- I am only a few chapters into this book and am not sure I’ll finish it because of the language and content. Not my style at all and I wouldn’t be able to recommend it! Just my thoughts! 🙂

Have you read it or seen the movie? I’ve only read the prologue but I’ve heard that it’s good! Like The Hunger Games, this is definitely different than my normal reads.

I’m hoping to get a run in this afternoon, if only a short one!

What was the last book you read? Did you enjoy it?

