Hi guys! How was your Monday? I didn’t sleep very well last night so I’ve been dragging all day…maybe it was too much iced coffee yesterday.

After I got home from work I figured a veggie-packed lunch might give me a boost. I made a giant salad with romaine, carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes, pepper jack cheese, and some croutons. It was dressed with some honey mustard.

DSC_1440

Delicious! I love the heat that the pepper jack cheese gives it…unexpected but really good. We were really low on groceries so I ran to the grocery store…one of my least favorite chores! I don’t mind going to the farm stand but the regular grocery store is a drag. 🙂 I’m trying to keep my trips there to about once a month…

After everything was put away I changed into my running clothes to give me the push to get out the door. My blood sugar was a little low so I snacked on a date and a cookie before heading out. This is my balance, okay? 😉

DSC_1444

DSC_1446

It was a little warm today but I had a great run! 3 miles in 29:21…my shins were a little achy, though. I think I’m going to shoot for 3-4 short runs this week, just to ease myself into it. I don’t want any injuries!

DSC_1447

And the obligatory sweaty post-run self portrait! They’re back! 😀

DSC_1454

You’re excited.

Off to make some dinner! It might consist of pouring a bowl of cereal, I’m that ambitious.

