Hi friends! How is your week coming along?

I worked a longer day at work and was just too tired once I got home to go out for a run…I wish I had gone out this morning! It worked out ok, though, as I got a lot done instead.

We are kind of low on groceries so I had to be creative for dinner (I had a Clif bar for breakfast and cereal for lunch, if that says anything). I had pasta and jarred sauce so I made a quick dish using some leftover pulled pork (without the barbeque sauce) that I had in the freezer. This was super simple but delicious. I loved the spice of the pork in this dish and it reheats so well! If you haven’t tried that pork recipe I suggest you do so soon. Amazing. I still want to try it in a soup…

DSC_1469

I just cooked the pasta (I usually use whole wheat but this is what I had) and once it was drained, I added some spinach to the pot to wilt. I should’ve left it longer as ours was still kind of raw but it tasted fine. I heated the pork in a little olive oil and heated the sauce. Combine and serve! Easy as that!

DSC_1484

Yum!

I knew I would have some leftover pasta so while it was boiling I cut up some veggies for a cold pasta salad for lunches tomorrow. Two meals in one! This was just noodles, tomatoes, carrots, cucumbers, and some bottled Italian dressing.

DSC_1493

I was feeling extra ambitious and whipped up a loaf of pumpkin bread too. I’ve been hoarding a few cans of pumpkin and decided it was time to use some of it already. I’ll share the recipe soon.

DSC_1507

I’m thinking that a warm slice topped with a scoop of ice cream and some caramel sauce will make a delicious dessert! Off to try it…

What was the last thing you baked?

