I feel like I’ve been around the world today! It’s been a very busy and tiring day…but lot’s of fun stops and purchases were made!

I had a lists of various gifts that I needed to pick up so I decided to get them all done in one shot. I woke up, got ready, tossed down a bowl of peanut butter Puffins and headed out.

After stopping at the Christian bookstore and the mall, I stopped in at this lovely place.

DSC_1519

Danger zone! I left with two bags stuffed full of random goodness…I would love to be able to do all of my shopping here but it’s too far away for that (about 45 minutes). Rather than get our normal groceries I bought a bunch of fun things that I’ve seen on other blogs and just random things that caught my eye, including:

  • brown rice pasta
  • salsas (verde and regular) and pasta sauce
  • lots of dried fruit, including baby pineapple that may be almost gone already Smile
  • mango butter
  • chocolate covered almonds and sunflower seeds
  • pineapple chips
  • mini brownies with sea salt (to die for)
  • a couple reusable bags

As you can see, lots of essentials. Winking smile I can’t wait to try them all!

My next and final stop was one that I’ve been meaning to make for a while…Great Harvest Bread Co. in Nashua! After seeing Great Harvest bread almost daily on Kath’s blog I was dying to try it out.

DSC_1520

DSC_1522

I was a little disappointed that they didn’t have cinnamon chip today but I’ll just have to make another trip sometime! I got a loaf of honey whole wheat and one of their sandwich specials, roast beef on high five fiber with a blue cheese spread.

DSC_1525

DSC_1529

It was fantastic! The bread is what dreams are made of…so doughy and delicious! And the blue cheese spread was really fantastic. I will definitely be back when I’m in the area, and would be there weekly if I lived closer.

So excited about my purchases! Open-mouthed smile And to have knocked a ton of things off of my to-do list.

DSC_1540

I think we’ll be staying in tonight but we’ll see…laundry awaits for now!

What are your favorite items at Trader Joe’s?

