Hi guys! Hope you’re having a relaxing weekend!

As promised, I have a little Fashion Fix post for you…though this one is a little different.

It all starts (and ends) with a little green blazer. My sisters and I were out shopping a while ago and stopped into a thrift store. We’ve had some luck finding designer jeans and such at this one in the past so we were hoping for some goodies. I didn’t find any jeans on that trip but did happen upon this Saks Fifth Avenue blazer for $7.99. They all laughed when I said I was getting it.

DSC_1536

DSC_1528

I almost put it back but figured for that price I had to get it.

So, I decided to put a post together styling the blazer in three different ways…for you, and for my sisters. I love the color (Kelly green maybe?), it fits pretty well (could be taken in a bit on the torso), and the shoulders are fabulous. It looks a little too boxy when buttoned so it would need to be taken in a bit before wearing it that way. It could use a good dry cleaning though, as it smells a little, uh, musty. Smile

Casually Classic

DSC_1561

Striped Shirt- Stem (via Nordstrom)

Jeans- Joe’s Jeans

Necklace- TJ Maxx (brand unknown)

Flats- Tahari (via TJ Maxx)

DSC_1562

English Country Chic

DSC_1569

White and Black Tanks- H&M

Necklace- TJ Maxx (brand unknown)

Jeans- Joe’s Jeans

Boots- Coach (via eBay)

DSC_1568

9 to 5 (maybe…if jeans are allowed)

DSC_1572

White Ruffled Silk Tank- Ann Taylor Loft

Skinny Belt- J. Crew

Jeans- Citizen’s of Humanity

Platform Heels- Target

DSC_1575

(Wanted to show off the back, not my, umm, rear view. Smile)

Well, I hope I didn’t bore you to death! I would mix and match the tops and bottoms too, since they’re all pretty basic. I like them all but the first one is my favorite (I’m wearing it today). I think a chunky gold watch would complete the look, even though it would only peek out. I need one.

And sorry about the boring background…I don’t have a tripod and this is really the only place that I can prop my camera up at the right height.

Do you shop at thrift/consignment stores? Any fantastic finds recently?

