Hi guys! Hope you had a good Thursday! I had to work today but got out a little early. It was the first hot day this year and I was excited to get outside and enjoy the sunshine.

I wasn’t feeling very hungry for lunch (my oatmeal this morning was very filling) so I whipped together a quick smoothie.

DSC_1508

In the blender:

  • 1 cup fat-free milk
  • half of a frozen banana
  • a handful of frozen strawberries
  • a handful of spinach
  • a scoop of protein powder

DSC_1509

I took it outside to slurp while soaking up some rays. I sat in the sun and read Carrots ‘N’ Cake (the book) for almost two hours. It was glorious!

DSC_1510

I actually finished the book and really enjoyed it! I can’t wait to try some of Tina’s recipes.

After reading, I came in to get some laundry done and snacked on some chips and salsa. Still the best salsa ever.

DSC_1514

It was pretty warm in the house so I didn’t really feel like making anything extensive for dinner. Breakfast always works! We had veggie omelets with a shared bowl of grapes and strawberries. My omelet contained two eggs, feta, green and red peppers, mushrooms, and broccoli.

DSC_1516

DSC_1521

Tasty and perfectly easy for a hot summer night. Yes, it’s summer in my eyes.

We don’t have central AC so Reid is installing a unit in our bedroom…it’s about 80 degrees in there right now! I feel like I need a cool shower before heading to bed.

I can’t wait for this week to be over! We are planning on heading to Cape Cod for the holiday weekend to join my family for some camping adventures! Should be fun!

Any fun plans for the weekend/Memorial Day?

