Hi guys! Happy weekend!

We are heading down to Cape Cod today to do a little camping with my family. I can’t wait to run by the canal! I’m hoping to get at least a few miles in this weekend. I’m sure we will do lots of biking and walking too, as well as plenty of eating and sitting (by a campfire, hopefully).

This morning has been spent cleaning and packing. Nothing sounded appealing for breakfast so I poured a bowl of cereal and called it good. Fat free milk was added post picture.

DSC_1510

DSC_1512

The other day I had printed out a recipe for homemade marshmallows and decided to make some for roasting and s’mores. I randomly had some leftover unflavored gelatin from something so it worked out great.

They were really easy to make, though a little difficult to work with. The mixture is obviously very sticky (think fluff, but worse) so it took a little bit to get it out of the mixing bowl. There was still plenty left behind but I didn’t feel like fighting it at 9:30 in the morning.

Waiting to be cut…

DSC_1516

Sliced and packaged! Can’t wait to try them out! I’ll share the recipe next week.

DSC_1509

DSC_1512

DSC_1513

Time to shower and hit the road! See you on Monday! Enjoy your weekend!

