Hi guys! Friday again!

I woke up late this morning so both of my meals have been purchased today…not ideal but oh well.

I started the day off with an iced coffee with milk and sugar and a chocolate chip peanut Clif bar, eaten at my desk. These bars are surprisingly filling at 240 calories and 10(?) grams of protein. Obviously not the healthiest choice but they work in a pinch!

FxCam_1307107545128

This held me over until 12:30 when I grabbed a chef’s salad with honey mustard.

FxCam_1307119622942

Sorry, quick phone pics!

I also munched on some strawberries that I grabbed while running out the door this morning.

So, as I mention yesterday, I tried my first Zumba class last night! A friend of mine was teaching her first class at my gym so I figured it was as good a time as any to give it a go.

The verdict?

I loved it! I’m not particularly coordinated or graceful but I still had a lot of fun. I was kind of nervous going in but I just picked a spot in the back and did my best. I was sufficiently sweaty by the end but it didn’t really feel like a workout (as some of you noted yesterday). There were times when I just had to stop and watch since I couldn’t get the moves down so once I can do the whole thing it’s sure to be an even better workout.

I tried not to take myself too seriously and just laughed when I ‘m sure I looked like a fool but I will definitely be back when I can!

In a moment of pure grace I managed to elbow myself (hard) right above my knee and have a lovely bruise to prove it…don’t ask because I don’t know. Open-mouthed smile

If you haven’t tried it I suggest that you do! There were people of all ages and it looked like everyone was enjoying it. I’m sure it’s not for everyone but you don’t know until you try!

Enjoy your Friday night!

What are your favorite fitness classes?

I’ve only ever tried kickboxing in addition to Zumba but I love them both! Group fitness is such a nice change of pace from solo running or strength training.

