Last night Reid and I had reservations for an anniversary dinner at Buckley’s Great Steaks in Merrimack, NH. We had never been before but my parents recommended it.

A photo shoot before we left…the dress was courtesy of my sister’s closet. Thanks Olivia! Smile

DSC_1536

He would.

DSC_1532

DSC_1527

I really need a tripod! The blurry edge is from propping it up. Real nice.

I didn’t get any pictures from the restaurant because Reid was too embarrassed for me to pull out my camera but the food was really good!

We started with fresh multigrain and ciabatta bread (amazing) and a small Caesar salad for me. I don’t generally enjoy steak so I ordered the only chicken item on the menu.

Buttermilk  Chicken
Breaded and pan-fried chicken breast served with roasted garlic mashed potatoes, green bean amandine and pan gravy.

It was delicious! The chicken was perfectly crispy and the gravy was very flavorful. Reid ordered a steak but wasn’t too impressed. He still ate it but has had better.

Cowboy Steak
A bone in rib eye steak, marinated 24 hours in our signature house marinade.

We were pretty full but decided to get dessert, since we were celebrating and all. Winking smile We couldn’t agree on one so we each ordered our own. Reid went with the special, a turtle cheesecake, and I ordered the carrot cake, which was a layer cake filled with cream cheese ice cream. It blew me away. So good!! It was drizzled with an orange vanilla bean coulis that really complemented the dish well. I could only eat about half of it but wish I had saved more room!

It was a fun night!

Unfortunately, we overslept this morning and didn’t make it to church…ugh! Thankfully the church that Reid attended in Minnesota streams their services live so we were able to catch that at noon.

We made some breakfast and Reid picked up coffee…

DSC_1541

DSC_1522

And we tuned in for the service.

DSC_1527

One of my favorite verses was read…

These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. in the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; i have overcome the world.                       John 16:33

So powerful and comforting!

Enjoy your Sunday!

