Hi friends! Hope you’re enjoying your week!

I ended up not getting a workout in yesterday since I was pretty sore from my strength training session on Monday…not so strong anymore, huh? 😉 I was ready to move today, though, so I went out for a 2.25 mile power walk after work. It was so relaxing! I need to walk more often. I topped it off with 100 crunches and 30 push-ups (the real kind).

I have a collection of meals on my camera from the past few days so here are some recent eats (and treats), as I continue my no-meat experiment:

A spinach, tomato, feta, and egg scramble with watermelon.

DSC_1599

DSC_1606

A smoothie that looks delicious (to me anyway) but was absolutely disgusting. 😀 Can’t win them all! It was made with a frozen banana, a cup of pumpkin, spinach, fat-free milk, a Vega protein powder sample (sent to me free for review), and some cinnamon. Do not try this combo. I could only force about half of it down…way too much pumpkin.

DSC_1600

This was my first time trying this protein powder and I can’t say that I was a big fan…it had a strange texture/aftertaste. I will have to try it with a different smoothie combo, though, to give it a fair shot since it could’ve just been the smoothie itself!

Lunch on-the-go for work…salads are reigning supreme lately!

DSC_1612

DSC_1618

Snacks…

DSC_1626

DSC_1616

And treats!

DSC_1579 

Pumpkin chocolate chip muffins…oh my! Stay tuned for the recipe!

Reid is home from a trip to Minnesota to see family so I’m off to spend some time with him! We are planning on grilling some pizza tonight, pineapple for me, Hawaiian for him. Yum!

What has made you smile today?

Having my husband home, a sunny day, and exercise have me rather chipper! 🙂

