Hi guys! It feels like summer has finally returned! After work I stopped by my parents’ house and sat by the pool for a little bit…someone had ordered pizza so I had two small slices (cheese) for lunch. I intended to have a pear as well but didn’t end up eating it.

Once home I did some laundry and got ready for Zumba. I wasn’t feeling the greatest but figured that I could take it easy if I needed to…at least I would be moving! I ate a banana and chugged some water before heading out. I ended up getting a great workout in and felt much better after. I’m coming to find out that it wouldn’t be a normal class if I didn’t leave with a bruise or cut…seriously, what do I do?? I must’ve been really into it and scratched myself…lovely!

DSC_1570

I was a sweaty mess by the time it was over and was not in the mood to eat anything! That doesn’t happen often. 🙂 I decided to whip up a smoothie for a quick dinner.

DSC_1556

I skipped the spinach this time around but wish I had added it since I’m really low on veggies for the day. In the blender:

  • 1/2 cup fat-free milk
  • 1 container of 0% raspberry Chobani
  • a cup of frozen peach slices
  • 1 scoop vanilla protein powder

DSC_1552

So thick and creamy, it was almost like a milkshake! And it packed a whopping 40 grams of protein! Wowza! I brought it out onto the front porch to sip while I cooled down.

DSC_1562

So refreshing!

DSC_1558

Once Reid got home we went to look at the garden and found some little strawberries growing in the grass! How cute are they??

DSC_1579

I ate a few of them. 🙂

This heat has me exhausted and I’m heading to bed!

Good night!

Do you ever pick your own berries?

I picked strawberries last year to make jam but I really want to pick some to freeze this year, as well as blueberries!

