It’s not fall yet? Oh.

I’m a little off on my seasons with this recipe but it was too good not to share! I had one last can of pumpkin in the pantry and needed a quick treat for a get-together…muffins are just cake in disguise, right?

These muffins are delicious! They are so moist and flavorful, and the chocolate chips give the right amount of sweetness. I love the slight spiciness the cinnamon gives off and they make me dream of fall…okay, maybe not. 😉 If you’re looking for a quick treat, give these a try…just don’t blame me if you eat them all in one sitting. I definitely ate more than I care to admit!

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

DSC_1578

Ingredients

  • 2 eggs
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup canned pumpkin
  • 3/4 cup oil
  • 1 1/2 cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup chocolate chips (or half chips, half walnuts)

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Line 12 standard size muffin tins with paper liners or spray with cooking spray. Set aside.

Combine the eggs, sugar, pumpkin, and oil in a medium mixing bowl. Mix well.

In a separate bowl, combine the flour, baking soda, baking powder, cinnamon, and salt. Slowly add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients, incorporating well after each addition.

Stir in the chocolate chips (and nuts, if using).

Spoon evenly into prepared tins. Bake for 15-18 minutes, or until tester comes out clean.

Source: A family cookbook

DSC_1590

