Hi friends! Hope your week is off to a good start!

It was a scorcher today and after work I stopped by my parents house to sit by the pool for a bit. I didn’t last long! I just so happened to grab a stack of books while I was there too…

DSC_1625

Bad news bears. Most of them are older and I’ve read them before (maybe multiple times) but it’s been a few years at least. Does anyone else like to read as much as I do? So glad my mom does! 🙂

I had a few errands to run after the pool, including grocery shopping. Ick. For some reason I just dread going…and you would think I would love it! It gave me a headache that I still have…

I decided to stick to a quick (and oven-less) dinner and bought some dough to make grilled pizza. Store-bought dough is my best friend these days!

DSC_1591

Our ingredient tray, loaded with mozzarella and parmesan cheese, diced tomatoes for sauce, toppings (ham and veggies that I quickly stir fried), olive oil, salt and utensils.

DSC_1594

DSC_1596

DSC_1605

Cheesy deliciousness. We didn’t cook them enough but they were still good.

DSC_1616

DSC_1608

I think I could eat this for dinner every night! I ate half of the veggie pizza and saved the rest for lunch tomorrow.

Here are a few updated pics of the garden, if you’re at all interested! Reid is always tinkering with something out there…

DSC_1631

Potato plants in bloom.

DSC_1632

DSC_1633

We still haven’t finished planting yet! Definitely need to get on that…

Well, I’m off to watch The Bachelorette (even though it’s annoying lately)…I picked up some strawberries today so I’ll probably have some for dessert…and maybe a cookie. 🙂

Mad Gab Monday

DSC_1590

Guess the word or phrase! 🙂

Tune in tomorrow for a Fashion Fix feature on my personal style and inspirations! You know you want to…

