Hi friends! Hope you’ve been able to relax a bit today!

Last night I ended up making this shrimp scampi recipe…I hadn’t made it in a while and forgot how quick and easy it is. And, of course, delicious!

DSC_1568

This will probably be repeated soon, maybe even later this week! I’ll cut back on the butter to make it a little healthier next time and add some broccoli too. It definitely hit the spot, though!

DSC_1558

I also convinced Reid to grab ice cream afterwards…this needs to stop! Smile To much of a good thing…

After church this morning we grabbed some subs from a local pizza place and went to my parents’ house to hang out. I got basic turkey…it was just okay.

DSC_1574

Eaten on the patio with an iced coffee (also too much of a good thing?).

DSC_1575

We sat by the pool for a while, floated on rafts, and are now just hanging out at home, reading and such. I’m planning on making some pasta salad and will eat it over a bed of greens…I’m clearly lacking!

I have the week off of work so I’m hoping to try some new recipes and get in a bunch of work outs, including some runs! Imagine that! Winking smile

Have a good night!

 

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest for your souls. for my yoke is easy, and my burden light.         Matthew 12:28-30

