Hi guys! Hope you had a great Monday!

After getting some cleaning done this morning I showered and headed to the farmer’s market…I’m going to all the ones in the area to hopefully find a good one. Well, no dice. It was pretty small and didn’t have much of a variety. Ah, small towns! I did pick up a small hand-carved wooden spoon but forgot to take a picture.

I stopped at Nature’s Green Grocer on the way home and picked up some goodies…

DSC_1549

Blueberries, apples (pink lady), and an avocado, a mango kombucha, bread, ham, and a new bar. Everything is organic.

DSC_1557

So, this was my second time trying kombucha (fermented tea) and I just can’t do it…I want to like it since it’s really good for you but I just don’t. The mango was better than the other one I tried (not sure what flavor it was) but still not delicious.

DSC_1554

DSC_1558

For lunch I made a quick salad with romaine topped with pasta salad and Italian dressing.

DSC_1560

We made grilled pizza again for dinner…I experimented with sauteed garlic kale and feta…

DSC_1568

DSC_1569

Reid said it was “definitely not fabulous.” LOL…it was better in theory. Something was just off.

DSC_1575

I had one slice of the kale and feta and two slices with ham.

DSC_1579

I headed to the gym for a 6:30 Zumba class that was amazing, but hot! I was dripping by the end and actually felt a little dizzy. My water bottle was definitely empty by the time it was over! I finished it off with a quick 10-minute weight session and headed home.

After a cool shower, I’m watching The Bachelorette and enjoying an apple. It’s one of the best apples I’ve ever had and I could eat all of them. But I guess I’ll share. 🙂

Good night!

