I’m glad to see I’m not the only one who can’t get rid of old clothes! Smile

I’ve been battling a headache all day (woke up with it…yahoo.) but thought a trip to the gym might be just what I needed. Turns out, I was right! I started with 10 minutes on the elliptical to warm up and then headed for the weights. I probably spent 45 minutes on a full body strength circuit and then finished the work out off with 25 minutes of spinning. I always set it to random and try to stay above 100 rmp, even on the hills.

Feeling strong!

DSC_1553

Note to self: don’t wear shorts when spinning. Ouch. And my hair looks ridiculous.

I chugged half of this Gatorade once home and also chomped down a slice of bread with sunflower seed butter to hold me over until dinner.

DSC_1561

We tried something new for dinner tonight…quinoa! I’ve had it sitting in my pantry for a while but just haven’t taken the time to try it. I decided to make some hoisin shrimp and broccoli (link to recipe) to go on top.

Green onions from the garden…

DSC_1567

Stir fry…

DSC_1570

Eat!

DSC_1581

I didn’t do anything special with the quinoa (just boiled and fluffed). I’m in love! Love the texture and nutty flavor. The shrimp and broccoli dish was really good, but a little too sweet. The only adaptions I made were to omit the ginger and add red pepper flakes. It needed even more heat, though! Smile 

A quick and delicious meal indeed.

DSC_1577

What is your favorite way to prepare quinoa?

