Hi friends! Hope your week is going smoothly!

I’m back at work this week after having last week off so I’m playing catch-up…the stack of mail was almost as tall as me! Maybe not quite but it sure seemed like it.

I’m a little sick of cereal since I’ve been eating it like it’s going out of style so I ended up grabbing an egg and cheese bagel sandwich from Dunkin Donuts this morning. I did make my own iced coffee though!

DSC_1592

I didn’t end up eating until after one, when I practically dove into my salad.

DSC_1569

Romaine, red peppers, cucumbers, tomatoes, ham and croutons. With honey mustard, of course.

DSC_1574

I also had an Arnold Palmer for “dessert”.

DSC_1585

I was excited to hit up the gym this afternoon so as soon I got home I changed and grabbed a slice of bread with sunflower seed butter.

DSC_1600

I was looking at the bag afterwards and each slice only has 35 calories! It’s just a store-brand and the ingredients are pretty junky though…

I killed it at the gym today! Must’ve been all of those cookies last night…I think I had 4! Open-mouthed smile I warmed up on the elliptical for 10 minutes and then hit the weights and weight machines for 45. I bumped up the weights on most of the machines…20 minutes of spinning finished off the session! Glorious!

For dinner, Reid made burgers…and one didn’t make it. Smile I had a salmon burger instead…with really random side dishes!

DSC_1604

Watermelon, cucumbers (in vinegar), and chips. A very well-planned meal, as you can see. I wasn’t really feeling the burger tonight and only ate half. And about three times as much watermelon!

DSC_1601

Okay, and a cookie. Open-mouthed smile

I’m hoping to get some reading in tonight! I’m on the second book in the Harry Potter series.

Do you use lower body weight machines or do lunges or squats at all? Or do you count on cardio for leg toning?

I don’t do a whole lot of lower body strength and I’m wondering if I should…I do maybe two machines and then rely on cardio…

