Hi guys!

What a day! And I don’t mean that in a good way, unfortunately. You know the kind when if anything could go wrong, it does? Yeah, that kind. Nothing serious happened but just little things that make me glad today is over! 🙂

I don’t have photos of breakfast and lunch but they were:

  • sunflower butter and jelly sandwich, watermelon, iced coffee (which I spilled on my favorite sweater. Swell.)
  • turkey sandwich with cucumbers, watermelon

Yeah, it was pretty bad but it worked. I did happen to find half a bag of peanut M&M’s that kind of saved the day. I really don’t like to dwell on the negative since I have so much to be thankful for! Just hoping tomorrow will be a little better. 😉

After work I headed to the gym and cranked out 3 miles on the treadmill and a quick upper body strength session. I wanted to run outside but I think I would’ve melted. The reason for the run? I am planning on registering for another half! More on that once it actually happens. I also needed to clear my head and a few sweaty miles definitely helped.

I was planning on making roasted chicken for dinner but I got home from the gym too late so I had to improvise. I had cubed beef that I was going to put into a stew and decided to make a quick stroganoff instead.

DSC_1568

I browned the beef with a diced onion in some oil, then added water, soy sauce, Worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper, and some garlic salt. I let it simmer for about 45 minutes and then added some brown gravy (yeah, the packaged kind). Served over egg noodles.

DSC_1572

The beef was kind of tough (needed to be cooked in a crockpot) but the flavor was really good. It didn’t thicken up like I wanted but it was fine.

I took a cold shower after everything was cleaned up because I was still overheating from the gym. Our AC unit is not keeping up with this heat! I really wanted to bake something tonight since it’s a big stress reliever for me (most of the time) but it’s just too warm.

A bowl of ice cream might be eaten instead. 😀

How do you blow off some steam?

Exercise and baking usually do it for me…and sometimes a good cry. 😉

