After my run earlier I set about making some dinner…something to warm the soul! We were planning on make fish chowder will leftover striper and we got lucky…a perfect soup day!

DSC_1596

I found this basic fish chowder recipe and decided just to roll with it. I obviously used striper instead of cod and added some garlic, red pepper flakes, cornstarch, and more butter, salt and pepper. I didn’t really measure anything but threw everything in a pot and stirred.

DSC_1595

We had to add a little more salt in the end but overall it was pretty good! Served with some crusty French bread.

I am now munching on an apple (pink lady) and getting ready for The Bachelorette! Oh me, oh my. Smile

DSC_1607

And Reid is in the kitchen making some dill refrigerator pickles! I like the sounds of this. Winking smile 

DSC_1597

Mad Gab Monday!

DSC_1586

And go!

