Hi friends! Happy Sunday! I’ve been meaning to put this post together for a while now and finally got the pictures together to properly document it.

In 2008, Reid and I bought a house. An old, sad-looking house. I can still remember the smell of it just by looking at the ‘before’ pictures. Reid put in many, many hours in the months leading up to our wedding (June 2009) completely re-modeling it, inside and out, with help from family and friends.

When he was done, basically the only things left from the original house were the foundation, frame, and hardwood floors (refinished, of course). I don’t think an inch went untouched!

Here’s a look into our first house, before and after! The outside was redone as well but I’m not posting those pictures for security reasons.

Dining Room/Entry/Living Room- Before:

After:

DSC_1611

DSC_1613

DSC_1614

DSC_1619

DSC_1615

DSC_1620

Office/Den- Before:

After:

DSC_1622

DSC_1656

Kitchen- Before:

After:

DSC_1640

DSC_1639

Bathroom #1:

DSC_1641

Laundry Room:

DSC_1631

DSC_1654

Master Bedroom- Before:

After:

DSC_1650

Bathroom #2:

DSC_1645

Guest Bedroom- Before:

After:

DSC_1651

Please ignore the random furnishings in this room…it was thrown together quickly for a guest and normally is just storage. Smile

It has changed a little bit… Winking smile Still a work-in-progress but I feel like we’re getting there! I have big plans for the office/den (including painting or pulling out the wood paneling) and the guest bedroom needs some furniture but we’ll get to it someday…I’ve found that my taste/style has been slowly evolving so it’s good to take things slowly when buying décor/furnishings.

Do you own a home? Any house projects going on?

he saith unto them, but whom say ye that I am? and Simon peter answered and said, thou art the Christ, the son of the living god.                                                            Matthew 16:15-16

