Hi friends! Hope you’re having an awesome week so far!

I worked from 9 to 3 today and both breakfast and lunch were eaten at my desk…cottage cheese and blueberries, a coffee, and then soup! Not very interesting…

I came home and cleaned for a bit before I got distracted by blog-reading…it always sucks me in! Smile Julie of Peanut Butter Fingers posted a recipe for Nutella Granola and I was literally in the kitchen making it within minutes.

DSC_1620

I need to make my own granola more often! I always forget how simple it is…

DSC_1626

I overcooked mine so the flavor was a little off but it was still good! I would probably only bake it for 15 minutes next time so it would be a little chewy…It could just be my oven, though! I didn’t add the chocolate chips yet but I might.

DSC_1629

I still haven’t made it to the grocery store so we’re eating the fridge…egg burritos and yogurt cups.

DSC_1634

A good amount of TJ’s salsa verde was consumed with the eggs.

DSC_1640

Tasty!

Reid just brought these in from the garden…they are massive! They would’ve been great with our eggs but I’ll just slice them up to snack on…dessert, maybe? Gotta get those veggies in! Winking smile 

DSC_1619

The kitchen needs to be cleaned and my book needs to be read! I might even fit a quick run in there, too!

Good night!

 Favorite granola combo/flavor?

