Hi friends! Hope you had a great weekend! Did anyone lose power or have any damage from the hurricane? Thankfully it calmed down a lot before it reached us and we never lost power and only have a few branches down. I know others weren’t so lucky, though…

Saturday morning I had my mind set on getting a run in and it looked to be a perfect day, 70 and overcast. Seemingly as soon as I stepped outside, the sun started peeping through. Come on! Both of our iPod’s were dead so I set out on a silent trek. I planned to do a 3 mile loop twice and stop back at my house for water, rather than carry it with me.

I have a tough time running in the heat and I usually will let it get the best of me and quit early. Not so today! I actually enjoyed going music-less and it helped me to focus more on my pace. I stopped into Rite Aid and grabbed a few gulps of water since I figured if I went home, I might not go around again. I set a goal of 1:05 because of the heat and came in at 1:05:49…I’ll take it!

DSC_1653

Red as a beet.

DSC_1647

Hooray for getting back into the training groove!

My sister-in-law had her baby (a boy) on Friday so we stopped in at the hospital on Saturday…so cute!! I didn’t get a picture, though…

Some recent meals and snacks …

A garden salad and curry and grape chicken salad from Coll’s Farm stand…so delicious!! And cheap! I think it was around $4 total.

DSC_1622

DSC_1627

Local peaches…so juicy! I need to buy some more…

DSC_1630

Leftovers served over a bed of sauteed kale…Reid ordered this pasta dish at a restaurant, and then the leftovers served two. Seriously.

DSC_1671

DSC_1669

Lunch today…spring mix with tomato and avocado, with a side of hummus and crackers.

DSC_1672

DSC_1673

Dressed with honey balsamic dressing. I think I could live off of avocados and avocados alone. Love.

Well, I’m off to get a run in! I haven’t decided the mileage yet… Smile

What was your favorite meal this weekend?

