Hi friends! Hope you’re having a great week!!

DSC_1677

Yesterday was extremely productive! It felt so good to get so much done. I cleaned the house, top to bottom, and even got a quick run in before dinner.

Still loving my Lulus…

DSC_1624

I ran 3 miles in 30:46 and felt great. Runs like this are why I love running! Though the tough ones are good too…

Once home I started on dinner…glazed pork chops with garlic parmesan quinoa and a fresh veggie plate to share (made by Reid…thanks, dear!). If you haven’t tried these pork chops yet, you should. So good!! The quinoa wasn’t all that great so I’m not going to share the recipe.

DSC_1626

DSC_1632

Very summery and delicious.

I worked from 9-3 today and packed breakfast and lunch:

  • low-fat cottage cheese, pineapple chunks (canned), and an iced coffee
  • a chopped salad with green peppers, tomatoes and avocado, topped with leftover pork, warmed and diced…holy yum. It was gone much too fast.

I stopped at the grocery store on my way home and treated myself to some flowers! Definitely making me smile today, though I’m not much of a florist…

DSC_1647

DSC_1686

And on a random fashion note, I’m kind of obsessed with this gold watch that I picked up at Aldo Accessories a few weeks ago…it goes perfectly with what I have in mind for Fall!

DSC_1674

Ah, Fall…I can’t wait for apples, cooler weather, boots, pumpkin…I could go on and on!

Favorite part of autumn?

