Hi guys! It’s already Wednesday? Crazy. I feel like our social calendar is finally clearing up after a couple of crazy months (or weeks, at least)…while I love weddings and such, it feels really good to have some time to get things together.

And while the social side of life isn’t so hectic, the work side is pretty crazy. I’ve started taking some on-line classes (more on that later) so my free time isn’t exactly ‘free’ for a while.

Moving on…I stopped at the farm stand for some things for dinner and ended up grabbing lunch too. It’s just so convenient and delicious!

DSC_1720

A garden salad topped with some chicken salad…yes, I eat it out of the container. Why dirty another dish? Smile The chicken salad had a little too much mayo but it was still pretty good.

So, this thought just hit me today: there are 9 days left until race day (I’m running the Applefest half marathon). Don’t panic. Breathe.

Yikes.

It definitely crept up on me! I haven’t really had time for too many training runs and definitely didn’t follow my training schedule. I ran 10 miles on Saturday and plan to repeat the mileage this weekend but my weekly mileage is not where it should be.

I’m just going to do what I can and go with the flow on race day! Stressing about missed runs won’t help. I know I can do the mileage but I just may not have a PR coming up. That’s okay.

I’ve also randomly added something else to my plate…you know, in all of my spare time. Winking smile

DSC_1727

I’m attempting to teaching myself how to play the guitar!

DSC_1724

I took lessons when I was younger but it never really clicked. Just recently I’ve been thinking that it would be neat to be able to play so I borrowed a guitar and have been hitting up YouTube for some lessons! My fingertips are crying.

I’m off to get a run in! Enjoy your afternoon!

Do you play an instrument? Which one?

