Hi guys! Hope you’re having a great week!

I worked until one and then planned on coming home and getting a run in…and that didn’t happen. I just wasn’t feeling it. I’m kind of sick of running… Smile

Instead, I made a delicious salad for lunch and and got some guitar practice in…you know, the important things.

DSC_1701

Chicken salad from yesterday on a bed of arugula and green peppers, sprinkled with some feta. Amazing.

I go through phases with different greens and arugula is definitely the obsession right now. Love. I’m actually still dreaming about this salad from last week…arugula topped with crumbled bacon, feta, and raspberry pomegranate vinaigrette.

DSC_1731

Words can’t even express how good it was.

DSC_1730

Dramatic, much? Winking smile 

So I got some studying in and then started on dinner. I picked up this enchilada sauce packet the other day and decided to make chicken enchiladas.

DSC_1714

I boiled some chicken breast and then shredded it and mixed it with green peppers, onions, tomatoes and some sauce.

DSC_1728

Roll up and top with sauce and cheese, bake at 350 for 15-20 minutes! Easy does it! I went a little overboard on the cheese but they were really good.

DSC_1731

Served with apple slices, since I kind of forgot about a side dish.

DSC_1734

‘Twas delish! And I just realized that I had chicken twice today…oh well.

We are off to church! Have a good night!

Any recent food obsessions?

