Hi guys! Yes, I am alive.

It’s been really busy around here and I just haven’t felt very inspired. I really hate to blog just for the sake of posting something so I chose to just wait it out. Hopefully I haven’t lost all of you!! Smile

Today was just a perfect Fall day…not too chilly but on the cooler side, and sunny. After church we stopped to grab coffee and then came back home to make some grilled cheese and soup.

DSC_1796

DSC_1797

It was a perfect fit for a lazy afternoon.

DSC_1800

DSC_1798

I’m planning on going for a walk in a little bit, which I’ve actually been doing quite a bit lately. It’s been the perfect way to de-stress after a busy day…

And why have I been so busy? I’m starting up my own business! Yeah, it’s pretty crazy and came about really quickly, but I’m so excited. God is working out all of the details and He is just so good! Smile It’s a bookkeeping service and I’ve already got a couple of clients! The nerd in me just loves this type of thing so it’s right up my alley. I’m still keeping my other jobs and this will just be supplemental. Busy times will continue!

DSC_1810

I even got some ‘nerd’ glasses yesterday. I’ve been seeing them on a lot of fashion blogs (my recent obsession is The Daybook) and I love them! I want some black ones too.

Enjoy your Sunday!!

Any business advice you’d like to share?

Or maybe a soup recipe? Smile 

I’m always looking for new ones to try!

