Hi guys! Hope you’re having a good week so far!

I had to work this morning and meals were quick and easy. Cereal for breakfast and soup at the office. I made a ham and cheddar chowder for dinner last night and it was amazing! I can’t wait to share the recipe…so simple, delicious, and filling. I’ve had trouble with chowders being grainy but this was anything but.

It was a beautiful day today so once home I changed, ate a pumpkin chip muffin for ‘fuel’ (or I just wanted to eat it, whichever you prefer) and headed out for a walk.

DSC_1826

For some reason I have no interest running lately! I walked for about 40 minutes and listened to music…so relaxing! This is random but does anyone else need to let their wrists ‘breathe’ when working out? Even if it’s below zero, I have to push my sleeves up over my wrists or I feel almost claustrophobic…strange.

DSC_1830

I did a quick weights session when I was done. I did three different moves, 3 sets of 20 reps each. I never know what the moves are called, though!

DSC_1836

Reid was working late so rather than putting together a big dinner I just opted for an omelet.  It was stuffed with green peppers, mushrooms, ham, and cheddar cheese. With another muffin on the side. I could actually eat the whole batch, if I’m being honest.

DSC_1842

It was devoured while watching some important shows, like Rachel Zoe. 😉

The X Factor is on tonight!! Love it or hate it?

I can’t wait to curl up with some hot chocolate!

