Hi friends! Any big plans for the weekend? I’ve had to work for the past few Saturdays so I’m excited that I have today off.

Why is it that I drag myself out of bed every weekday morning but on the weekends I can’t sleep in?? I have been really tired lately so I planned on sleeping in as long as I could. Well, my eyes popped open at 7:00 and I couldn’t fall back asleep.

I decided to take advantage of it and headed to the gym for an early morning run. It was pretty chilly outside and I didn’t feel like dealing with a jacket, tights, gloves, a head warmer, and a runny nose so the treadmill it was!

DSC_1990

I just love this shirt…super comfy and perfectly long!

DSC_1989 

I ran and walked three miles and then finished up with some weights. I felt really good, though I definitely get tired much faster now. I need to start wearing my Garmin and heart rate monitor rather than relying on the machine’s monitor…I doubt it’s very accurate!

That makes two 3-mile runs this week and one Zumba class!! Hooray! It feels good to be moving again. Hopefully I can keep it up! My blood sugar has been going a little wacky lately and exercise definitely helps to regulate it. Keeping the numbers steady and normal is extremely important and it’s kind of stressing me out…we’ll get through it though! 🙂

I came home starving (I had a granola bar before the gym) and whipped up some eggs, toast, and sausage.

DSC_1997

Not exactly heart healthy but it was delicious! Olive & rosemary bread is back! I think everyone has caught on to its deliciousness because I have a hard time getting a hold of a loaf…it’s pretty amazing.

I brewed some coffee and enjoyed a glass after I chilled it in the freezer for a while.

DSC_2002 

With non-fat milk and brown sugar, it was perfect.

DSC_2004

No big plans for the rest of the day, though we might run to a few baby stores to figure out where we want to register. Reid is cleaning out the spare bedroom/nursery so we can paint! Still haven’t decided on a color though…

Is anyone in the middle of a renovation/home or furniture project? Please share!

