Hi guys! Is your week flying by too? I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday…

Not too much going on…work, work, and more work! I can’t wait until things slow down a little…I’m so tired!!

I’ve basically been eating this breakfast everyday, or some variation. It’s quick, healthy and filling.

Yogurt and granola (and fruit, usually). For some reason I’m on a regular yogurt kick lately…Greek just doesn’t sound as good! Strange.

DSC_1994

And an egg and cheese wrap.

DSC_1993

I had planned to go to the gym today after work but time got away from me (doing other work) and before I knew it it was 6:00! I didn’t really feel like making dinner but I got out of making it for the past two days so I figured I better get into the kitchen…can’t let the groceries go bad!

I tried a new-to-me meal…chicken parmesan! I’m not sure why I’ve never made it before but it was really good. I used The Pioneer Woman’s recipe and it was super simple.

DSC_2001

I actually didn’t have any parmesan cheese so we just used mozzarella instead. The chicken didn’t really get crispy like it was supposed to but I will definitely try it again. The sauce was so flavorful and not overly salty.

DSC_2004

We all know what I’m having for lunch tomorrow!

Some strawberry ice cream is calling my name! Have a good night!

Have you tried any new meals lately? Any keepers?

