I have been taking pictures and writing posts in my head for a few weeks now, with full intentions of blogging, but I just haven’t followed through. I think part of it was that I had so much to catch up on that I just didn’t know where to start! A few notes:

  • I quit my job to stay home with Matilda. She was having a rough time at the babysitter’s and we just decided it wasn’t fair to her to spend three days a week crying all day. She just likes to be home so that’s where we’ll be for a while! I’m still working from home for a few clients but it’s not too many hours a week and I just work during naptime.
  • She’s is almost 6 months old! Time is flying. She’s changing so much and it’s so fun to watch her learn new things.
  • I’ve been trying to run or work out 3-4 times a week. Sometimes it’s just a walk with the stroller and a session with some hand weights but at least it’s something! I ended up cancelling my gym membership since it’s just not worth it right now.
  • I’m looking into making some changes on the blog (maybe a new name and everything)! The content will mostly be the same though (if I can actually get around to posting)…

So, I’ll try to resume regular posts tomorrow! See you then! 🙂

If you have any suggestions or comments on blog topics/content (either stuff you like and want to see more of or stuff you can live with out) please let me know!! I love feedback!

