Happy Friday! We had a good night last night so hopefully a good day will follow! I got up with Reid at 5:30 and made him breakfast, and then climbed back into bed and Matilda woke me up at 8:30. That extra hour was glorious.

I decided I needed some pumpkin pancakes but was too lazy to fully make them from scratch. I pulled out a boxed mix that I’ve had for a while and added a scoop of pumpkin and some spices!

DSC_0219 

DSC_0224 

DSC_0228 

They were really thick and one was plenty! I topped it with some butter and syrup.

DSC_0242

Homemade would’ve obviously been better but it was still yummy.

DSC_0252

After I ate we bundled up and headed out with the jogging stroller. We have the Joovy Zoom and I love it! It’s the only one I’ve ever used so I have nothing to compare it to but it’s a smooth ride and easy to steer. I love that the sun shade comes down really low.

DSC_0257

I also love the neoprene drink holder! It holds everything snugly.

DSC_0258

Snug as a bug! She loves it.

DSC_0260

We did two miles and called it a day. It was super hilly so I got an upper body workout at the same time! I’ve only used the jogging stroller a couple times (6 months is the recommended age; we are a couple weeks shy but Matilda has really good head control and I’m not exactly moving very fast 😉 ) but I can tell it’s going to take a while to get used to. It’s hard to keep a good form!

Any tips for running with a stroller?

