Reid had the day off due to the hurricane so we spent the day hanging out at home. He watched Matilda this morning and I went on a solo run! It was pretty awesome, though I do like running with the stroller too. It was a little windy but the sun was out and it actually got hot!

I put on the Glee Pandora station and three miles flew by. I didn’t wear my Garmin but it took me about 35 minutes. I wasn’t pushing it at all and walked when I felt like it. 😉 It was so relaxing, and just what I needed. My arms were still sore from the sun salutations yesterday so I skipped the weights afterwards.

When I made my lunch yesterday I cut up some extra veggies for another salad. I need to do this more often! I know it doesn’t take too much time to make a salad but it’s so convenient to have it ready to go in the fridge (I don’t really care for the salad mixes that you can buy). It makes healthy eating much more probable when it’s already prepared!

DSC_0255

I made another crispy chicken salad with honey mustard.

DSC_0263

And sipped an iced coffee…of course it was pumpkin.

DSC_0257

Dinner also utilized pre-cut veggies. I bought this huge bag of chopped kale and it’s very handy! I need to add it to my next juice…you can really add it to anything! Kale is awesome! 🙂

DSC_0268

Reid and I worked together in the kitchen and this zuppa toscana came together quickly.

DSC_0276

This soup is my favorite but I really need to try something else…it’s the only one I ever make! We ate it with crusty bread and it was amazing.

DSC_0286

This is really random but I ran to Rite Aid for some Halloween candy after Tilly went to sleep and picked up these tights…I got four pairs for $8.58! I love surprise deals and the colors are awesome, and they’re opaque! Reid has always said that I could shop in a convenience store and…it’s kind of true! It’s even worse now since a solo trip anywhere is a little treat and I wandered around the drug store for 30 minutes, just looking! 🙂

DSC_0294

I’ll probably have some chocolate for dessert and then I’m going to crash. Maybe I’ve been getting too much sleep…I’ve been exhausted lately!

Any soup recipes that I should try?

