Hi all!

Matilda is still sick…she’s been fighting a fever today but it’s not too high so hopefully it’ll go away soon! I feel so bad for her! She was up every couple of hours last night so we got off to a slow start this morning.

Happily playing after a dose of medicine!

DSC_0332

When we finally sat down to eat breakfast it was 11:00 and I was starving. Reid whipped up a fresh juice for me (he stuck with coffee Winking smile) while I manned the stove. What a guy!

DSC_0336

Apple, carrot, spinach, and cucumber…it was amazing.

I made us eggs, bacon, and hash browns…they were equally delicious.

DSC_0341

Topped it off with some of this!

DSC_0346

So good.

We’ve just been hanging out at home…I convinced Reid to finally paint the office/den! The Eighties called and wanted their paneling back.

DSC_0351

We got one coat of primer on and called it a day. I hate painting! Hopefully we can get it done quickly, though, because our living room currently looks like this.

DSC_0354

It’s a bad situation.

Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

