Hi guys! I am so not ready for this blistery weather!! I kept waking up last night because I was so cold, even though I cranked up the heat. Or maybe it was a crying baby that kept waking me up…sigh. Where did my sleepy girl go?

For breakfast I made an egg wrap with two eggs, cheddar, and jalapenos.

DSC_0332

A perfect breakfast!

I just realized that I haven’t exercised in a week! Yikes! I’m sure it’s contributing to my lack of energy and I really need to make time for it. My go-to workout is usually a run and since it’s too cold to take baby along, I’ve fallen into a rut. I’ve been wanting to try Insanity so maybe I should order it. Has anyone tried it? I really liked P90X but this seems super intense…

Mid-morning I headed to the polls to cast my vote…did you? I was in and out quickly…no lines! One advantage to a small town! On the way home I stopped to grab an iced coffee and some frozen yogurt…not the best choice on a chilly day!

Iced Americano with milk, sugar and a squirt of pumpkin syrup…

DSC_0339

and pumpkin yogurt with fruit, granola, and coconut! I remembered to take a picture after I ate it… Smile It was really good.

DSC_0337

The pumpkin trend continues!

And now I’m seeing that we could get snow this week! NO!!!

Has anyone tried Insanity? What did you think?

Make sure you vote!!

