The husband woke me up this morning at 6:30 getting ready for a class he has to take for work and I was wide awake! I guess I am getting used to my new hours…I forced myself to go back to sleep and slept until 9:30. 🙂 It’s Saturday, okay?

I started my day with an iced tea and a pumpkin cookie (or muffin top) as I called around to different running shoe stores trying to find my shoe in stock somewhere. I have really small feet and wear a size six in running shoes…stores never stock large quantities of smaller sizes! So annoying!

Since this shoe worked so well for me I don’t really want to switch it up, especially this close to my race. Ideally I would’ve been running in my new shoes for a couple of weeks already but I kept putting it off. The blisters on my feet go to show that new shoes are long overdue!

My shoe…Saucony ProGrid Guide 3

Women's ProGrid Guide 3

Unfortunately, no one has them in this size! Looks like I’m just going to order them online.

I decided to pick up some breakfast since I was feeling lazy. I went to a local bakery and grabbed a breakfast panini with sausage, egg and cheese.

DSC_0517

I was a little disappointed as it wasn’t very good…I still ate the whole thing though! 😀

Today’s agenda involves lots of cleaning! We’ll see how much of it actually gets done!